Find out how to help keep your recipients content secure by password-protecting project requests.

Password protection defaults to ‘off’.

This is changed on the “1. Setup” section of a project.

Select Yes or No depending on the sensitivity of the information you are requesting.

When “Yes” is selected, the recipient will be prompted to create a password for the project, which will be used going forward.

They will also be able to initial a password reset if required.

As the account owner you will see the information on your preview section and/or download the information without the need for the password, as you have a password to log into your account.

 

Did this answer your question?